Download & Register as Charlie user

STEP 1 – Download Charlie App

Please download the Charlie app from your respective app store. You can click one of the following buttons.

You can search for “Charlie AppCapital”  in your respective app store instead of clicking one of the buttons shown here if you prefer.

Download “Charlie” NOT “Charlie Checkpoint”

STEP 2 – Register in Charlie

As a first time user of Charlie when you click either of the login buttons you will prompted to either enter your EMAIL or CELLPHONEnumber.

Where cellphone number is selected you will receive a 6 digit OTP that must be captured to continue. 

Follow the steps to complete your user registration.

STEP 3 – Update User Profile

Once you have successfully logged in you will see the Charlie home screen.

Please go to “PROFILE”  and update your details.

Updating your user profile will allow for you to be identified at any Charlie Checkpoint and allow for quicker capturing of your information as required.

Accept Destination Invite

STEP 1 – Select Destinations

Select “destinations” (bottom right block) on Charlie dashboard (home screen).

STEP 2 – Select Invites tab

Select “invites” tab at top of screen to view invites to be linked to your user.

STEP 3 – Accept Destination invite

Swipe right and click the “ACCEPT” button (for iOS users).

Swipe completely right to “ACCEPT” the invite (for Android users).

Visits

View visits

Pro-active awareness of visitors starts with being able to view visitor details in real-time. Visitor details are captured via the Charlie Checkpoint app and the a real-time notification is sent to the “destination” selected. Charlie users linked to the destination are able to view all details including a photo (if captured). This information provides a strong base from which to determine if a visitor is legitimate (not just a verbal name and dial 9!).

How to view visits:

  • Select “VISITS” section on Charlie dashboard (red section).
  • A list of visits is shown. The number of visits shown will be determined by what you have set in your settings (see section on Charlie Settings).
  • Visit transactions that have not been viewed are indicated by means of an “orange” dot.

“Approve” or “Reject” a Visit

Guards, receptionists or anyone responsible for announcing / receiving visitors have a difficult task in ensuring that visitors are not a threat to overall security. Charlie Checkpoint enables the detailed capture of information pertaining to a visitor and sending this information in real-time to the relevant person(s) being visited. This immediately assists in determining whether a visitor is legitimate or not. Information shared quickly empowers proactive and real-time awareness and accountability.

How to “Approve” or “Reject” a visitor:

  • Select “VISITS” section on Charlie dashboard (red section).
  • A list of visits is shown. The number of visits shown will be determined by what you have set in your settings (see section on Charlie Settings).
  • Select a single visit (visits that have not been viewed are marked by an ‘orange’ dot).
  • Once visit is opened you can view particular details.
  • Click the “+” icon in bottom right of screen for options.
  • Selecting “Approve” will notify Charlie Checkpoint that visitor is approved for entry.
  • Selecting “Reject” will notify Charlie Checkpoint that visitor is NOT approved for entry.
  • Alternatively a visitor can be flagged as “NOT MY VISIT” where an incorrect destination may have been selected.

Note: options such as approve, reject and not my visit may or may not be available to a user and are subject to overall configuration required at site and set by administrator.

“Check In” or “Check Out” a Visit

The “Check In” and “Check Out” status is used to show that a visitor is accounted for i.e. has arrived at the destination they intended to visit i.e. checked in or to show that the visitor has now left the destination they are visiting and are exit bound i.e. checked out.

The purpose of this status change is to show that a visitor is no longer a ‘threat’ as they are where they are supposed to be or that the visitor is potentially a ‘threat’ as they are unaccompanied and should be exiting.

How to update status:

  • Select “VISITS” section on Charlie dashboard (red section).
  • A list of visits is shown. The number of visits shown will be determined by what you have set in your settings (see section on Charlie Settings).
  • Select “+” icon in bottom right of screen.
  • Select “Check In” or “Check Out”.

Create pre-approvals for visitors

STEP 1

Select “APPROVALS” section.

STEP 2

Select “Issued” tab.

Select “+” icon.

STEP 3

Select “destination”, capture from date and to date.

De-select “Visitor is a Charlie User

Select “save” button

STEP 4

Select “approval” you have just created in the “issued” tab.

STEP 5

Select “+” icon.

Select “edit” button.

STEP 6

Update details where applicable for visitor.

CAPTURE EMAIL ADDRESS OF VISITOR.

Click “save” icon.

STEP 7

Go back into “issued” tab and select approval.

Select “+” icon.

Select relevant button to email approval.

You may also share the URL via WhatsApp, SMS or email if you choose (select “SHARE” after clicking the “+” icon)

Get In Touch

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google
Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.